Home Biography Music Concerts Commissions Purchase Music Contact Site Map Search

Menage a Trio
2. Lament (Alto Flute and Bassoon; also transcribed for Alto Flute and Bass Clarinet)

The middle movement of the chamber work titled "Menage a Trio". "Lament for Sara" is a stand alone work for numerous instrumental duets. The original version is for alto flute and bass clarinet, but it can also be performed with viola and cello and other beautifully matched voices. An homage to a friend who passed away suddenly, "Lament for Sara" is a heartfelt work that speaks to the melancholy loss of a dear friend.

Lament is also transcribed for oboe and bassoon, bassoon and contrabassoon, violin and cello

Total Number of Pages: 11

Menage a Trio
2. Lament for Sara (Alto Flute and Bassoon)

Lament Score
Menage a Trio
Purchase Menage a Trio score


Alicia Kosack, Alto Flute; Kimberly Buchar, Bassoon
Menage2.2 Example Score Image
Menage a Trio Lament Example Score Image
Page 1
Work Title Goes Here (short) Example Score Image
Page 2
Back to Top
Copyright © 2013 - Adrienne Albert
Contact Webmaster